So yesterday I didn’t really have plans for today, but then hella things happened. I woke up hella early (for me) to meet Ara (who was my guest star on the last call) at Cinnaholic in Berkeley, which is where our friend Chelsea works. Chelsea’s also a collective member at RPS, and she’s hella fantastic, not to mention a hella great chef! So, this place Cinnaholic just opened. It’s a vegan cinnamon bun shop, and OMG, it is hella great. Check out the website (linked above). Ara had a bun with coffee icing and almonds on top. I went for the almond icing with cherry/berry jam and blackberries on top. I really should have taken pictures, but alas. Anyway, after that I rolled into downtown Oakland to have a meeting, and then over to San Francisco to meet a friend who works at the Exploratorium (a really awesome looking place that I haven’t been inside of yet) to get some lumber for a construction project at the collective. And now I’m back in Oakland, and there a possibility I might head over to the San Pablo Flea Market to rummage around. Later tonight there’s a show at the Oasis (which I’m not really sure about), and then I guess it’s home again to sleep or something. Wow, what a hella busy day, when 24 hours ago I had nothing on the schedule. Also, please notice that I am getting alot better at colloquial use of the word “hella”.

So yeah, what else is up? This past Saturday I went to Point Reyes with some friends. It was really lovely, and I took lots of pictures (which I will post on my Picasa really soon). I got one of the worst sunburns of my life, and I haven’t been able to lay on my stomach since, but it’s getting better. I found on some blog that Vick’s VapoRub is supposed to be really great for sunburns, but I haven’t tried that yet. I guess I’m making myself suffer for my bad decisions. It is, in fact, my fault that I didn’t put on sunscreen and then fell asleep on the beach! Gah!

Upcoming awesome things:

– Going to Kim Nails in Fruitvale.

– Streetcar Named Desire @ Castro Theater.

– Fridays @ BAM/PFA!

– Pocahaunted, Peaking Lights & others @ Rickshaw Stop next week!

– RHPS @ Grand Lake Theater on the 31st.